Tips, Tricks & Resources For MEP Detailers

NavisWorks 101- Clash Detective

Posted by Rob W on February 2, 2009

Here is the final video on NavisWorks. You should now have enough info to get you started with above ceiling coordination. From here I would find a good reference manual (I have this one) then set some goals to learn a little each week until you master it. Myself, I am hoping Autodesk works out the many problems with the interference checking tool in MEP. Personally, that’s all I need.

View Video Here

Rev 6 -4 -09

5 Responses to “NavisWorks 101- Clash Detective”

  1. Kevin said

    Rob,
    These videos have helped tremendously. Our company is “revamping” and on top of having to learn PractiCAD I also get to learn Navisworks. I’ve been in BIM coordination meetings so I’m familiar but have searched everywhere to find Navisworks training. There doesn’t seem to be a lot out there. Great vids!

  2. Kevin said

    Yes I’m using on a 64 bit machine. All good so far. There is so much you can do on it compared to what we were using. I think it’s going to help improve our entire detailing department.

  3. syed said

    Do u have 2011 video format tutorials?please post it ..,

Leave a Reply

 
