Tips, Tricks & Resources For MEP Detailers

AutoCAD MEP 2010 – Schedules

Posted by Rob W on September 20, 2009

Learn how to use AutoCAD MEP 2010 & AutoCAD Architecture 2010 Schedule Concepts.

PART 1 – Concept

PART 2 – Property Set Definitions

PART 3 – Tags

PART 4 – Tables

4 Responses to “AutoCAD MEP 2010 – Schedules”

  1. I dont know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    …..Frank Scurley

  2. http://field-n-water.com/hunting-fishing-directory/are-you-searching-for-daiwa/

  3. I can’t belive that you made all the work to share this! Awesome. Without Bloggers like you, we would by no means get so perfect information’s!

  4. Luther said

    I draw a length of 4” conduit at an elevation of 0” for the center line of the conduit using AutoCAD MEP 2011. Measuring the outside diameter of the conduit it is 4 ½” the true outside diameter. Hovering over the conduit it gives me the Size Name (4.00 Conduit Grc Threaded US Imperial), Routing Preference (Standard), System and Elevation (0’-0” (Top: 0’-2”, Bottom: -0’-2”). The problem is the Elevation is from the conduit size of 4” not the outside diameter (you get 0’-0” (Top: 0’-2”, Bottom: -0’-2”)). How can I get it to give me the outside elevation of the conduit (0’-0” (Top: 0’-2 ¼”, Bottom: -0;-2 ¼”)? The other problem is if I make a tag for this piece of conduit it gives me 4 ½” for the conduit size not 4” and top of 2”, bottom of 2”.

Leave a Reply

 
